Colenda Digital Repository

[Concert program 1962-03-10]

Bach, Johann Sebastian: No. 58 aria : all is fulfilled; Bach, Johann Sebastian: Mein gläubiges Herz; Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Recitative and aria (Rondo) : Ombra felice; Strauss, Richard: Befreit; Strauss, Richard: Geduld; Strauss, Richard: Morgen; Strauss, Richard: Cäcilie : op. 27, no. 2; Debussy, Claude: Récit et air de Lia : extrait de L'enfant prodigue; Griffes, Charles Tomlinson: Night on ways unknown has fallen; Britten, Benjamin (arr.): The ploughboy; [Unattributed]: Sweet nightingale; Quilter, Roger (arr.): O mistress mine; Quilter, Roger (arr.): Blow, blow, thou winter wind; Burleigh, Harry Thacker (arr.): Oh, didn't it rain; Burleigh, Harry Thacker (arr.): Hold on; [Unattributed]: I am bound for the kingdom; Burleigh, Harry Thacker (arr.): Ride on, King Jesus
Resource Type:
Physical Description:
16 p.; 23 cm
Personal Name:
Anderson, Marian; Rupp, Franz; Hurok, Sol; Moss; Hayman; Hurok, Sol
Corporate Name:
War Memorial Opera House; Hurok Attractions, Inc.
Geographic Subject:
United States -- California -- San Francisco
Physical Location:
Ms. Coll 200 box 189 folder 8736 item 1
Marian Anderson Papers (University of Pennsylvania)