Colenda Digital Repository

[Concert program 1941-10-27]

Handel, George Frideric: Ah! spietato! e non ti muove, from Amadigi; Bencini, Pietro Paolo: Tanto sospireroĢ€; Bach, Johann Sebastian: All is fulfilled; Scarlatti, Alessandro: Rugiadose, odorose; Brahms, Johannes: Sind es Schmerzen, sind es Freuden : op. 33, no. 3; Brahms, Johannes: Botschaft : op. 47, no. 1; Brahms, Johannes: Die Schnur, die Perl an Perle; Brahms, Johannes: Sehnsucht; Gounod, Charles: Cinq-mars. Nuit resplendissante; Grechaninov, Aleksandr Tikhonovich: The death; Grechaninov, Aleksandr Tikhonovich: Berceuse; Rachmaninoff, Sergei: Christ is risen : op. 26, no. 6; Rachmaninoff, Sergei: Lilacs : op. 21, no. 5; Rachmaninoff, Sergei: Floods of spring : op. 14, no. 11; Boatner, Edward (arr.): I want Jesus to walk with me; Lawrence, William (arr.): Let us break bread together; Burleigh, Harry Thacker (arr.): Hard trials; Brown, Lawrence (arr.): Joshua fit de battle ob Jerico
Resource Type:
Physical Description:
16 p.; 24 cm
Personal Name:
Anderson, Marian; Rupp, Franz; Hurok, Sol; Saunders, Edna W.
Corporate Name:
City Auditorium; Hurok Attractions, Inc.
Geographic Subject:
United States -- Texas -- Houston
Physical Location:
Ms. Coll 200 box 180 folder 8573 item 3
Marian Anderson Papers (University of Pennsylvania)